4/2/2018 Chuquisaca, Bolivia 6.8

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Chuquisaca, Bolivia P-wave: 13:50:36 UTC; 8:50:36 am CDT
Date: April 2, 2018 S-wave: 13:58:50 UTC; 8:58:50 am CDT
Time: 13:40:34 UTC; 8:40:34 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 20.67 S The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 63.02 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.8 Mw  this was a very deep event; hence the lack of surface waves.
Depth: 560.5 km
Distance:  67.63 deg (~4,677 miles from Milwaukee)