3/27/2017 66km W of Attu Station, Aleutian Is., Alaska

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 66km W of Attu Station, Aleutian Is., Alaska P-wave 11:00:39 UTC; 6:00:39 am CDT
Date: March 27, 2017 S-wave 11:09:04 UTC; 6:09:04 am CDT
Time: 10:50:19 UTC; 5:50:19 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 52.80 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 172.20 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.1 Mw
Depth: 15
Distance: 62.10 deg (~4,288 miles from Milwaukee)