18km SE of Kodari, Nepal 7.3 Mw

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation Location: 18km SE of Kodari, Nepal Date: May 12, 2015 Time: 07:05:19 UTC; 2:05:19 am CDT Latitude: 27.84 N Longitude: 86.08 E Magnitudes: 7.3 Mw Depth: 15 km Distance: 108.87 deg (7,517 miles from Milwaukee) P-wave … Continue Reading »

33km SE of Ofunato, Japan 6.8 Mw

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation Location: 33km SE of Ofunato, Japan Date: May 15, 2015 Time: 21:12:58 UTC; 4:12:48 pm CDT Latitude: 38.90 N Longitude: 142.03 E Magnitudes: 6.8 Mw Depth: 45.5 km Distance: 86.4 deg (5,966 miles from Milwaukee) P-wave … Continue Reading »