18km SE of Kodari, Nepal 7.3 Mw

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation Location: 18km SE of Kodari, Nepal Date: May 12, 2015 Time: 07:05:19 UTC; 2:05:19 am CDT Latitude: 27.84 N Longitude: 86.08 E Magnitudes: 7.3 Mw Depth: 15 km Distance: 108.87 deg (7,517 miles from Milwaukee) P-wave … Continue Reading »

33km SE of Ofunato, Japan 6.8 Mw

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation Location: 33km SE of Ofunato, Japan Date: May 15, 2015 Time: 21:12:58 UTC; 4:12:48 pm CDT Latitude: 38.90 N Longitude: 142.03 E Magnitudes: 6.8 Mw Depth: 45.5 km Distance: 86.4 deg (5,966 miles from Milwaukee) P-wave … Continue Reading »

144km SW of Panguna, P.N.G. 7.1 Mw

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation Location: 144km SW of Panguna, P.N.G. Date: May 7, 2015 Time: 07:10:22 UTC; 2:10:22 am CDT Latitude: 7.23 S Longitude: 154.55 E Magnitudes: 7.1 Mw Depth: 23.2 km Distance: 114.95 deg (7,937 miles from Milwaukee) P-wave … Continue Reading »

8km S of Galesburg, Michigan 4.2 Mw

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation Location: 8km S of Galesburg, Michigan Date: May 2, 2015 Time: 16:23:07 UTC; 11:23:07 am CDT Latitude: 42.12 N Longitude: 85.43 W Magnitudes: 4.2 Mw Depth: 5.9 km Distance: 2 deg (138 miles from Milwaukee) P-wave … Continue Reading »