83km ENE of Miyako, Japan 6.7 Mw

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation Location:83km ENE of Miyako, Japan Date: Febrary 16, 2015 Time: 23:06:27 UTC; 5:06:27 pm CST Latitude: 39.83 N Longitude: 142.89 E Magnitudes: 6.7 Mw Depth: 23 km Distance: 85.25 deg (5,887 miles from Milwaukee) P-wave arrival … Continue Reading »

Northern Mid-Atlantic Ridge 7.1 Mw

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation Location:Northern Mid-Atlantic Ridge Date: Febrary 13, 2015 Time: 18:59:12 UTC; 12:59:12 pm CST Latitude: 52.64 N Longitude: 31.88 W Magnitudes: 7.1 Mw Depth: 16.4 km Distance: 37.75 deg (2,607 miles from Milwaukee) P-wave arrival time: 19:06:27 … Continue Reading »