2/16/2018 Oaxaca, Mexico 7.2

 

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Oaxaca, Mexico P-wave: 23:45:28 UTC; 5:45:28 pm CST
Date: February 16, 2018 S-wave: 23:50:10 UTC; 5:50:10 pm CST
Time: 23:39:42 UTC; 5:39:42 pm CST The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 16.65 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 97.65 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 25.5 km
Distance:  27.70 deg (~1,913 miles from Milwaukee)