4/2/2016 Alaskan Peninsula, Alaska 6.0

160402055001
  • 16040205
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Alaskan Peninsula, Alaska P-wave arrival time: 05:58:14 UTC; 12:58:14 am CDT
Date: April 2, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 06:04:52 UTC; 1:04:52 am CDT
Time: 05:50:01 UTC; 12:50:01 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 4.91 S The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 94.28 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes:6.0 Mw
Depth: 17.9 km
Distance: 44.86 deg (~3098 miles from Milwaukee)