12/8/2016 Off the Coast of Northern California 6.5

161208144946
161208144946_inset
16120814

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off the Coast of Northern California P-wave arrival time: 14:55:40 UTC; 8:55:40 am CST
Date: December 8, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 15:00:28 UTC; 9:00:28 am CST
Time: 14:49:46 UTC; 8:49:46 am CST The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 40.51 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 126.12 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 6.5 Mw
Depth: 11.5 km
Distance: 28.37 deg (~1,959 miles from Milwaukee)