1/21/2016 Off the Coast of Jalisco, Mexico 6.6

160121180659
  • 160121180659_inset
  • 16012118
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off the Coast of Jalisco, Mexico P-wave arrival time: 18:13:00 UTC; 12:13:00 pm CST
Date: January 21, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 18:17:52 UTC; 12:17:52 pm CST
Time: 18:06:59 UTC; 12:06:59 pm CST The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 18.84 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 106.95 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 6.6 Mw
Depth: 19.5 km
Distance: 29.08 deg (~2008 miles from Milwaukee)