11/7/2016 2km W of Cushing, Oklahoma 5.0

161107014424 161107014424_inset 16110701

 

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 2km W of Cushing, Oklahoma P-wave arrival time: 01:46:46 UTC; 7:46:46 pm CST (local 11/6/2016)
Date: November 7, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 01:48:39 UTC; 7:48:39 pm CST (local 11/6/2016)
Time: 01:44:24 UTC; 7:44:24 pm CST (local 11/6/2016) The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 35.99 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 96.80 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 5.0 Mw
Depth: 6 km
Distance: 9.86 deg (~681 miles from Milwaukee)