11/24/2016 Off the Coast of Central America 7.0

161124184348 161124184348_inset 16112418
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off the Coast of Central America P-wave arrival time: 18:50:06 UTC; 12:50:06 pm CST
Date: November 24, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 18:55:13 UTC; 12:55:13 pm CST
Time: 18:43:48 UTC; 12:43:48 pm pm CST The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 11.96 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 88.86 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 7.0 Mw
Depth: 10 km
Distance: 31.13 deg (~2,150 miles from Milwaukee)