111km NNW of Chirikof, Is., Alaska 6.7 Mw

150529070009
  • 150529070009_inset
  • 15052907
Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 111km NNW of Chirikof Is., Alaska
Date: May 29, 2015
Time: 07:00:09 UTC; 2:00:09 am CDT
Latitude: 56.59 N
Longitude: 156.44 W
Magnitudes: 6.7 Mw
Depth: 45.5 km
Distance: 44.2 deg (3,051 miles from Milwaukee)
P-wave arrival time: 07:08:10 UTC; 2:08:10 am CDT.
S-wave arrival time: 07:14:39 UTC; 2:14:39 am CDT.
The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.