11/12/17 Iran-Iraq Border Region 7.2


Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Iran-Iraq Border Region P-wave: 18:31:21 UTC; 12:31:21 pm CST
Date: November 12 19, 2017 S-wave: 18:42:18 UTC; 12:42:18 pm CST
Time: 18:18:19 UTC; 12:18:18 pm CST The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 34.93 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 45.80 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.2 Mw
Depth: 23.5 km
Distance:  91.31 deg (~6,305 miles from Milwaukee)