11/9/2018 Jan Mayen Island Region 6.8

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Jan Mayen Island Region P-wave:  01:57:59 UTC; 7:57:59 pm CST (local 11/10/2018)
Date: November 11, 2018 S-wave:  02:04:41 UTC; 8:04:41 pm CST (local 11/10/2018)
Time:  01:49:40 UTC; 7:49:40 pm CST (local 11/10/2018) The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 71.62 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 11.24 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.8 Mw
Depth: 19.5 km
Distance:  76.57 deg (~5,278 miles from Milwaukee)