10/30/2016 Central Italy 6.6

161030064017 161030064017_inset 16103006

 

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Central Italy P-wave arrival time: 6:51:20 UTC; 1:51:20 am CDT
Date: October 30, 2016 S-wave arrival time: 7:00:24 UTC; 2:00:24 am CDT
Time: 06:40:17 UTC; 1:40:17 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 42.86 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 13.09 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitudes: 6.6 Mw  This is the largest earthquake in this region since 1980.
Depth: 15.5 km
Distance: 68.74 deg (~4,746 miles from Milwaukee)