10/25/2018 Ionian Sea 6.8


Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Ionian Sea P-wave:  23:06:40 UTC;  6:06:40 pm CDT
Date: October 25, 2018 S-wave:  23:16:26 UTC;  06:16:26 pm CDT
Time:  22:54:51 UTC; 5:54:51 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 37.485 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 20.56 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.8 Mw
Depth: 19.5 km
Distance:  76.57 deg (~5,278 miles from Milwaukee)