10/22/2018 Vancouver Island, Canada 6.6


Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Vancouver Island, Canada P-wave: 05:45:39 UTC; 12:45:39 am CDT
Date: October 22, 2018 S-wave:  UTC;  CDT
Time: 05:39:40 UTC; 12:39:40 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 49.25 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 29.48 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.6 Mw
Depth: 21.5 km
Distance:  29.08 deg (~2,008 miles from Milwaukee)