10/22/2018 Vancouver Island., Canada 6.8

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Vancouver Island, Canada P-wave:  06:22:25 UTC; 1:22:25 am CDT
Date: October 22, 2018 S-wave: 06:27:15 UTC; 1:27:15 am CDT
Time: 06:16:28 UTC; CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 49.25 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 29.48 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.8 Mw
Depth: 21.5 km
Distance:  28.89 deg (~1,995 miles from Milwaukee)