10/13/2018 NW of the Kuril Islands 6.7


Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: NW of the Kuril Islands P-wave: 11:20:49 UTC; 6:20:49 am CDT
Date: October 13, 2018 S-wave: 11:29:24 UTC; 6:29:24 am CDT
Time: 11:10:23 UTC; 6:10:23 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 52.86 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 153.38 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.7 Mw This event was very deep and did not generate surface waves.
Depth: 480.5 km
Distance: 270.58 deg (~4,874 miles from Milwaukee)