1/25/2018 Off the Coast of N. California 5.8

 

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Off the Coast of N. California P-wave: 16:45:38 UTC; 10:45:38 am CST
Date: January 25, 2018 S-wave: 16:50:27 UTC; 10:50:27 am CST
Time: 16:39:43 UTC; 10:39:43 am CST The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 40.45 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 126.30 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 5.8 Mw
Depth: 11.5 km
Distance:  28.52 deg (~1,969 miles from Milwaukee)