1/14/2018 Near the Coast of Southern Peru 7.1

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Near the Coast of Southern Peru P-wave: 09:28:44 UTC; 3:28:44 am CST
Date: January 14, 2018 S-wave: 09:36:55 UTC; 3:36:55 am CST
Time: 09:18:41 UTC; 3:18:41 am CST The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 15.78 S The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 74.77 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.1 Mw
Depth: 40.5 km
Distance:  60.05 deg (~4,149 miles from Milwaukee)