09/05/2018 Hokkaido, Japan 6.6

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Hokkaido, Japan P-wave: 18:20:20 UTC; 1:20:20 pm CDT
Date: September 5, 2018 S-wave: 18:30:38 UTC; 1:30:38 pm CDT
Time: 18:07:58 UTC; 1:07:58 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 42.71 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 141.93 E The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.6 Mw
Depth: 40.5 km
Distance:  83.29 deg (~5,751 miles from Milwaukee)