08/21/2018 Near the Coast of Venezuela 7.3

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Near the Coast of Venezuela P-wave: 21:38:52 UTC; 4:38:52 pm CDT
Date: August 21, 2018 S-wave: 21:44:39 UTC; 4:44:39 pm CDT
Time: 21:31:42 UTC; 4:31:42 pm CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 10.74 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 62.91 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.3 Mw
Depth: 160.5 km
Distance:  38.94 deg (~2,689 miles from Milwaukee)