People

Arabic

Labanieh, KhuloudSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturelabanieh@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 878
Masalkhi, FahedLecturer, Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literaturemasalkhi@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 878

Chinese

Lixin CaiCai, LixinLecturer, Co-Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literature-Generalcai@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 806
Chen, JueAssistant Professor, Co-Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literature-Generalchen348@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 815
Xue XiaXia, XueSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literature-Generalxiax@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 815
Lu Yin photoYin, LuLecturer
Foreign Languages & Literature—Generalyin6@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 825

Classics (Civilization, Greek & Latin)

Jocelyn BoorBoor, JocelynLecturer
FLLl - Classics - Generaljoceboor@uwm.eduCurtain 873
Renee CalkinsCalkins, ReneeSenior Lecturer in Classics
Foreign Languages & Literaturecalkinsr@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 809
Kevin MuseMuse, KevinAssociate Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturekmuse@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 813
Andrew PorterPorter, AndrewAssociate Professor and FLL Chair
Foreign Languages & Literatureportera@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 812
Bozena TieszenTieszen, BozenaSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturetieszen@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 887
Deanna WesolowskiWesolowski, DeannaSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturedwesolow@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 886

German

Justin CourtCourt, JustinLecturer
Foreign Languages and Literature, Germancourtj@uwm.edu
Garry DavisDavis, GarryProfessor
Linguistics, FLLgdavis@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 895
John KelloggKellogg, JohnLecturer
FLL - German - Generalvkellogg@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 882
Karolina May-ChuMay-Chu, KarolinaAssistant Professor
FLL - German - Generalmaychu@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 894
Bozena TieszenTieszen, BozenaSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturetieszen@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 887
Jason WilliamsonWilliamson, JasonSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages and Literature, Germanjaskwill@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 895
Jonathan WipplingerWipplinger, JonathanAssociate Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturewippling@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 896

Hebrew Studies

Rachel BaumBaum, RachelSenior Lecturer, Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literaturerbaum@uwm.eduGreene Museum 120E
Ben-yitschak, YaelSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literatureyael@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 822
Joel BerkowitzBerkowitz, JoelProfessor
Foreign Languages & Literatureberkowit@uwm.eduGreene Museum 120A
David BrusinBrusin, DavidLecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturedfbrusin@uwm.edu
Dana MargolisMargolis, DanaSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturedmargo@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 872
Yair MazorMazor, YairProfessor
Foreign Languages & Literatureymazor@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 818

Japanese

Kawamura, YokoLecturer
Foreign Languages & Literature-Generalkawamura@uwm.edu
Kojima-Wert, YukoSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturekojima@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 824
Masako LackeyLackey, MasakoSenior Lecturer, Co-Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literaturelackey@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 824
Aragorn QuinnQuinn, AragornAssistant Professor, Co-Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literature-Generalquinna@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 897
Shinji TakahashiTakahashi, ShinjiSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturetakahash@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 872

Korean

Sooyeon LeeLee, SooyeonSenior Lecturer, Co-Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literaturelees@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 872
Sooho SongSong, SoohoAssociate Professor, Co-Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literaturesooho@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 879

Polish

Mikos, MichaelProfessor
Foreign Languages & Literaturemikos@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 819

Russian

Nina FamiliantFamiliant, NinaSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturefamilian@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 822
Meghan Murphy LeeMurphy-Lee, MeghanSenior Lecturer
Foreign Languages & Literaturemurphyle@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 824
Joseph PeschioPeschio, JosephAssociate Professor, Coordinator
Foreign Languages & Literaturepeschio@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 816

Swedish - Scandinavian Studies

Jonathan WipplingerWipplinger, JonathanAssociate Professor
Foreign Languages & Literaturewippling@uwm.eduCurtin Hall 896

Emeriti

NameTitleEmailphoneOffice
Ciccone, TonyProfessor EmeritusForeign Languages & Literature 
Filips-Juswigg, KatherinaProfessor EmeritaForeign Languages & Literature 
Monti, RichardProfessor EmeritusForeign Languages & Literature 
Mulroy, DavidProfessor EmeritusForeign Languages & Literature 
Phillips, RogerAssoc Prof EmeritusForeign Languages & Literature 
Schwertfeger, RuthProfessor EmeritaGerman 
Shey, H. JamesAssoc Prof EmeritusForeign Languages & Literature 
Ward, CharlesProfessor EmeritusForeign Languages & Literature