Department Contacts

Biomedical Engineering

Chair: Devendra Misra
EMS Room E314
414-229-3327
ceas-bme@uwm.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Chair: Rani El-Hajjar
EMS Room 1025
414-229-3647
ceas-cem@uwm.edu

Computer Science

Chair: Susan McRoy
EMS Room 1275
414-229-6695
ceas-cs@uwm.edu

Electrical Engineering

Chair: Brian Armstrong
EMS Room 995
414-229-6916
ceas-ee@uwm.edu

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

Chair: Wilkistar Otieno
EMS Room 1061
414-229-3134
ceas-ime@uwm.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Chair: Nidal Abu-Zahra
EMS Room E351
414-229-2668
ceas-materials@uwm.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Chair: Deyang Qu
EMS Room E308
414-229-3716
ceas-me@uwm.edu

Support Staff

Gerri Meloy — Supervisor
EMS 506
(414) 229-3092
gerri@uwm.edu

Mandy Bauer (Biomedical/Civil/Computer Science/Electrical/Industrial/Materials/ Mechanical)
EMS 584
(414) 229-5181
albauer@uwm.edu

Alicia Lopez (Civil/Materials/Mechanical)
EMS Room E502
(414) 229-5422
lopezam@uwm.edu

Chantele Mallett (Biomedical/Computer Science/Electrical/Industrial)
EMS Room E592
(414) 229-4677
cmallett@uwm.edu

Dianne Bucek — Financial Specialist
EMS 550
(414) 229-5203
bucek@uwm.edu

Sandra Horse — Main Office
EMS 503
(414) 229-4768
horse@uwm.edu

Adam Nowaczyk — Accountant
EMS 560
(414) 229-5786
nowaczyk@uwm.edu

Administration Contacts

Dean’s Office

Dean Brett Peters
Contact: Sarah Albertson
EMS Room 520
414-229-4126
sarahma4@uwm.edu

Dean’s Business Office

Contact: Bob Barry
EMS Room 516
414-229-4171
barryrer@uwm.edu

Associate Dean for Research

Andrew Graettinger
414-229-7389
andrewjg@uwm.edu

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Ethan Munson
414-229-4438
munson@uwm.edu

Assistant Dean of Student Services

Todd Johnson
EMS Room E387
414-229-4667
ceas-adv@uwm.edu

Academic Advising

Sharon Kaempfer, Jennie Klumpp, Tina Current
EMS Room 386
414-229-4667
Contact / Information

Alumni Liaison

Juli Pickering
EMS Room E387
414-229-3208
ceas-alumni@uwm.edu

Career Services

Juli Pickering
EMS Room 387
Phone: 414-229-6960
ceascareers@uwm.edu

Corporate Relations

Michael Andrew
EMS Room E371F
414-229-2473
andrewmg@uwm.edu

Development

Jean Opitz
EMS Room E387B
414-229-5603
opitz@uwm.edu

Girls Who Code

Contact: Christine Cheng
EMS 1011
414-229-5170
ccheng@uwm.edu

Graduate Programs

Betty Warras (Engineering)
EMS Room E379
414-229-6169
bwarras@uwm.edu

Betty Warras (Computer Science)
EMS Room E379
414-229-7267
crary@uwm.edu

Human Resources

Jane Martell
414-290-7218
marteljm@uwm.edu

Marketing & Communications

Lisa McGovern
EMS Room 387C
414-229-6698
mcgoverl@uwm.edu

Office of Research Support

Wendy Pero
EMS E371D
414-229-6140
pero@uwm.edu

STEM Outreach and EnQuest

Christine Beimborn
EMS room W349
414-788-0807
chrisbe@uwm.edu

Lab Manager, Mechanical Engineering

Contact: Avie Judes MSE PE
EMS room W149
414-229-5192
judes@uwm.edu

Street Address

College of Engineering & Applied Science
3200 North Cramer Street
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Mailing Address

College of Engineering & Applied Science
P.O. Box 784
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0784