Eight Students receive awards at Order of Engineer

A total of 131 undergraduate and graduate degree candidates were inducted into the national Orderof the Engineer organization at a ceremony on May 20, lead by Bill Selle (BSME ’84), Past President, College of Engineering & Applied Science Alumni Chapter.

Jennie Klumpp, Senior Academic Advisor, presented eight awards that afternoon to the following people:

Academic Excellence, undergraduate awardees
Cory Engdahl, Computer Engineering
Hannah Jost, Civil Engineering
Ryan LaPlant, Civil Engineering
Philip Newman, Compute Science

Academic Excellence, graduate awardee

Sara Karp, Materials Science & Engineering

Pt. Koshadhish Misra Award
Nickolas Hager-Morgan

Outstanding Students in Computer Science
Philip Newman
Josh Schmidt

Congratulations to all the College’s 201 bachelor’s, 53 master’s and 13 doctoral degree graduates and to the faculty and staff who supported their studies in a myriad of ways.

Click here for photos from the Order of the Engineer ceremony, or visit our Facebook page (@uwmceas).