Announcing our 2017-18 Scholarship Winners!

During the Department of Mathematical Sciences’ annual awards ceremony on Friday, May 11th, we recognized the recipients of this year’s Atmospheric Science scholarships. Please join us in congratulating the following students!

Lake Express Scholar: Austin Scheib
Weather Innovators Scholar: Gus Kaiser
Bill Carlsen Undergraduate Scholars: Nancy Duque, Anna Kaminski, and Lane Madisen
Dhirendra Sikdar Graduate Scholar: Alex Oser

More information on each scholarship is available on our Undergraduate and Graduate scholarship pages.

Prof. Paul Roebber with Austin Scheib
Prof. Jon Kahl with Anna Kaminski
Prof. Jon Kahl with Nancy Duque
Prof. Jon Kahl with Lane Madisen