People

Faculty

A. Annesh
A. Aneesh
Associate Professor and Senior Director, Center for International Education
Sociology and Global Studiesaneesh@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 770
Marcus Britton
Marcus Britton
Associate Professor
Sociologybritton@uwm.edu(414) 229-5308Bolton Hall 728
Cary Costello
Cary Costello
Associate Professor
Sociologycostello@uwm.edu(414) 229-4388Bolton Hall 738
Gordon Gauchat
Gordon Gauchat
Assistant Professor
Sociologygauchat@uwm.edu(414) 229-2236Bolton Hall 742
Jennifer Jordon
Jennifer Jordan
Professor
Sociology and Urban Studiesjajordan@uwm.edu(414) 229-5074Bolton Hall 760
Oriol Mirosa
Oriol Mirosa
Assistant Professor
Sociology and Global Studiesmirosa@uwm.edu(414) 229-6945Bolton Hall 726
Timothy L O'Brien
Timothy L. O’Brien
Assistant Professor
Sociologyobrien34@uwm.edu(414) 229-5820Bolton Hall 744
Kent Redding
Kent Redding
Associate Professor
Sociologykredding@uwm.edu(414) 229-6946Bolton Hall 756
Aki Roberts
Aki Roberts
Associate Professor
Sociologyaki@uwm.edu(414) 229-6943Bolton Hall 740
William Velez
William Vélez
Professor
Sociologyvelez@uwm.edu(414) 229-4809Bolton Hall 746

Emeriti

NameTitleEmailphoneOffice
Lakshmi BharadwajAssociate Professor Emeritus 
Ronald EdariAssociate Professor Emeritus 
Ann Lennarson GreerProfessor Emerita 
Nancy MathiowetzProfessor Emerita 
William MayrlAssociate Professor Emeritus 
Joan MooreDistinguished Professor Emerita 
Chava Frankfort NachmiasAssociate Professor Emerita 
Donald NoelProfessor Emeritus 
Stacey OlikerProfessor Emerita 
Frank WilsonProfessor Emeritus 

Office Staff


Lecturers

Stephanie Baran
Stephanie Baran
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologysbaran@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 722
Daniel Bartholomay
Daniel Bartholomay
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
bartho23@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 722
Alexander Bryan
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologyavbryan@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 718
Thomas Calkins
Thomas Calkins
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologytcalkins@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 750
Karen Collins
Karen Collins
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologysmith693@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 772
Matthew McCarthy
Matthew McCarthy
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologymccart74@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton 758
David Wolover
David Wolover
Doctoral Student & Lecturer
Sociologydwolover@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 730

Teaching Assistants

NameTitleEmailphoneOffice
Katie BehlMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 729
Gonçalo BorgesMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 729
Emily DorshorstDoctoral Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 720
Navada HesslerMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 729
Robert KoerberMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 729
Cathryn MillerMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 741
Michael MinerMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 741
Jenna NitkowskiMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 729
Matthias ScarpaciMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 741
Dylan SesslerMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 741
Kelly TabbuttMA Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 741
Yi YinDoctoral Student & Teaching AssistantSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 720

Doctoral Students

Stephanie Baran
Stephanie Baran
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologysbaran@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 722
Daniel Bartholomay
Daniel Bartholomay
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
bartho23@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 722
Alexander Bryan
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologyavbryan@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 718
Thomas Calkins
Thomas Calkins
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologytcalkins@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 750
Karen Collins
Karen Collins
Doctoral Student & TA-Lecturer
Sociologysmith693@uwm.eduSociology Department 414-229-4388Bolton Hall 772