Project Management

 

UWM offers a comprehensive project management curriculum that provides the skills to work within time, quality, cost and technical constraints – while focusing on customers’ real needs.

As companies are under increased pressure to stay lean and cost-effective, successful execution and management of projects is critical to business success.

This program allows you the flexibility of choosing from a variety of project management and mid-management programs to satisfy your specific needs.

You may take classes individually or apply them towards the certificate program. You may begin taking classes without applying for the certificate.

Project Management Certificate Formats: face-to-face, online or a combination of each.

Chad James – UWM-SCE Project Management Certificate

Agile Project Management

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 30-31

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 5-6, 2018

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 9-10

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 22-23, 2018

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon.-Tue., Dec. 4-5

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 18-19, 2018

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Jan. 22-23, 2018

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 9-10, 2018

Contracts and Supplier Management

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 30-31

Tue.-Wed., May 22-23, 2018

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Wed.-Thu., Oct. 11-12

Thu.-Fri., May 10-11, 2018

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 13-14

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 19-20, 2018

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 30-Dec. 1

Tue.-Wed., May 1-2, 2018

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration

Course available Nov. 27-Dec. 23

Course available Apr. 9-May 5, 2018

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 19-20, 2018

Course available Oct. 23-Nov. 18

Course available Mar. 12-Apr. 7, 2018

Finance Skills for Non-Financial Managers

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 16-17

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 24-25, 2018

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 16-17

Tue.-Wed., May 15-16, 2018

Fundamentals of Organizational Development

Wed.-Thu., Oct. 11-12

Wed.-Thu., Jan. 31-Feb. 1, 2018

Influence Without Authority

Wed., Nov. 1

Wed., Mar. 14, 2018

Lean Project Management

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 2-3

Wed.-Thu., Feb. 28-Mar. 1, 2018

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available Jan. 29-Feb. 24, 2018

Course available June 4-30, 2018

Managing Project Risks

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 23-24

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 23-24, 2018

Course available Jan. 2-27, 2018

Course available May 7-June 2, 2018

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 13-14

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 16-17, 2018

Course available Feb. 26-Mar. 24, 2018

Course available July 9-Aug. 4, 2018

MS Project® 1: From Initiating to Scheduling a Project

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 6-7

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 12-13, 2018

MS SharePoint® for Project Team Collaboration

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 28-29 Closed

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 30-May 1, 2018

Proactive Testing: Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 16-17

Wed.-Thu., Mar. 21-22, 2018

Project Management Foundations

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 8-9

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 8-9, 2018

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 26-27, 2018

Tue.-Wed., June 5-6, 2018

Course available Sept. 11-Oct. 21

Course available Jan. 29-Mar. 10, 2018

Project Portfolio Management in a Multi-Project Environment

Mon.-Tue., Dec. 11-12

Thu.-Fri., June 7-8, 2018

Scrum Fundamentals

Tue.-Wed., Sept. 26-27

Mon.-Tue., May 7-8, 2018

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration

Course available Nov. 27-Dec. 23

Course available Apr. 9-May 5, 2018

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Course available Oct. 23-Nov. 18

Course available Mar. 12-Apr. 7, 2018

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available Jan. 29-Feb. 24, 2018

Course available June 4-30, 2018

Managing Project Risks

Course available Jan. 2-27, 2018

Course available May 7-June 2, 2018

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Course available Feb. 26-Mar. 24, 2018

Course available July 9-Aug. 4, 2018

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept. 11-Oct. 21

Course available Jan. 29-Mar. 10, 2018

Share