Project Management

 

UWM offers a comprehensive project management curriculum that provides the skills to work within time, quality, cost and technical constraints – while focusing on customers’ real needs.

As companies are under increased pressure to stay lean and cost effective, successful execution and management of projects are critical to business success.

This program allows you the flexibility of choosing from a variety of project management and mid-management programs to satisfy your specific needs.

You may take classes individually or apply them towards the certificate program. You may begin taking classes without applying for the certificate.

Project Management Certificate formats: face-to-face, online or a combination of each.

Kelly Connell – UWM-SCE | Project Management Certificate

Agile Project Management

Tue.-Wed., Oct 9-10

Wed.-Thu., Mar 13-14, 2019

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Thu.-Fri., Nov 15-16

Mon.-Tue., Apr 1-2, 2019

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon.-Tue., Nov 19-20

Thu.-Fri., Apr 4-5, 2019

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Sept 10-11

Tue.-Wed., Jan 29-30, 2019

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Thu.-Fri., Oct 18-19

Wed.-Thu., May 22-23, 2019

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Wed.-Thu., Oct 31-Nov 1

Mon.-Tue., May 13-14, 2019

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Mon.-Tue., Sept 24-25

Mon.-Tue., Feb 25-26, 2019

Course available June 18-July 21

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Mon.-Tue., Oct 8-9

Mon.-Tue., Mar 25-26, 2019

Lean Project Management

Mon.-Tue., Sept 17-18

Thu.-Fri., Mar 7-8, 2019

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available June 4-30

Course available Sept 17-Oct 13

Managing Project Risks

Tue.-Wed., Oct 23-24

Wed.-Thu., May 1-2, 2019

Course available May 7-June 2

Course available July 23-Aug 18

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Thu.-Fri., Dec 13-14

Mon.-Tue., June 3-4, 2019

Course available July 9-Aug 4

Course available Oct 15-Nov 10

MS Project® 1: From Initiating to Scheduling a Project

Thu.-Fri., Oct 11-12

Mon.-Tue., Feb 11-12, 2019

MS Project® 2: Tracking, Reporting and Forecasting from the Schedule

Thu.-Fri., Nov 29-30

Mon.-Tue., Mar 11-12, 2019

Proactive Testing: Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Mon.-Tue., Oct 29-30

Wed.-Thu., May 15-16, 2019

Project Management Foundations

Tue.-Wed., June 5-6

Thu.-Fri., Sept 13-14

Thu.-Fri., Feb 7-8, 2019

Thu.-Fri., June 6-7, 2019

Course available May 7-June 16

Project Portfolio Management in a Multiproject Environment

Thu.-Fri., June 7-8

Mon.-Tue., Dec 10-11

Mon.-Tue., June 10-11, 2019

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Thu.-Fri., Sept 27-28

Thu.-Fri., Apr 11-12, 2019

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Wed.-Thu., Nov 7-8

Thu.-Fri., Feb 21-22, 2019

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available June 4-30

Course available Sept 17-Oct 13

Managing Project Risks

Course available May 7-June 2

Course available July 23-Aug 18

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Course available July 9-Aug 4

Course available Oct 15-Nov 10

Project Management Foundations

Course available May 7-June 16

Share