×
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Business Analysis

Business analysts are in high demand in many industries. This profession plays a critical role in assuring an organization’s significant investments in technology deliver meaningful and lasting business results.

UWM’s Business Analysis Certificate program will help you and your organization realize the benefits of business analysis. Based on the IIBA’s Business Analysis Body of Knowledge®, this series addresses the critical skills needed to succeed in the day-to-day roles of a business analyst.

You may take any module as an individual seminar or commit to the entire series. Candidates must successfully complete seven courses with at least five from the core course list to earn the Business Analysis Certificate.

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 3-4

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 27-28, 2017

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 13-14

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 2-3, 2017

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Sept. 12-13

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 29-30

Mon.-Tue., Jan. 23-24, 2017

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 3-4, 2017

Data Discovery to Data Wisdom: A Hands-on Analytics Class

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 27-28

Wed.-Thu., May 17-18, 2017

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 14-15

Thu.-Fri., June 22-23, 2017

Facilitation Techniques

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 24-25, 2017

Influence Without Authority

Wed., Sept. 21

Tue., Feb. 14, 2017

Modeling, Analyzing and Redesigning Business Processes

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 18-19

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 14-15, 2017

MS SharePoint® for Project Team Collaboration

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., May 8-9, 2017

Project Management Foundations

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 4-5

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 9-10, 2017

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 27-28, 2017

Mon.-Tue., June 12-13, 2017

Course available Sept. 6-Oct. 16

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 22-23

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 16-17, 2017

Using Strategic Analysis

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 20-21

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 11-12, 2017

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept. 6-Oct. 16