×

Business Analysis

Business Analysts are in high demand in many industries. This profession plays a critical role in assuring an organization’s significant investments in technology deliver meaningful and lasting business results.

The job of a Business Analyst is not easy. As Michael Hugos wrote in Computerworld: “These are some of the hardest skills to master in the whole IT profession. And companies need good business analysts now more than ever if they are going to thrive in our fast-changing global economy.”

To help you and your firm gain the benefits of business analysis, UWM offers a Business Analysis Certificate Program. Based on the IIBA’s Business Analysis Body of Knowledge®, this series addresses the critical skills needed to succeed in the day-to-day roles of a business analyst.

You may take any module as an individual seminar or commit to the entire series. To earn the Business Analysis Certificate, a candidate must successfully complete seven courses with at least five from the Core course list.

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 12-13

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 22-23, 2016

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Tue.-Wed., Sept. 29-30

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 3-4, 2016

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., Jan. 25-26, 2016

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 25-26, 2016

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 2-3

Thu.-Fri., May 12-13, 2016

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 18-19

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 11-12, 2016

Eliciting High-Quality Requirements through Group Facilitation

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 27-28

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 7-8, 2016

From Data Discovery to Data Wisdom: A Hands-on Analytics Class

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 17-18

Tue.-Wed., May 17-18, 2016

Modeling, Analyzing and Redesigning Business Processes

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 22-23

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 15-16, 2016

Proactive Testing – Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 16-17

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 13-14, 2016

Project Management Foundations

Mon.-Tue., Aug. 24-25

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 1-2

Wed.-Thu., Feb. 10-11, 2016

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 28-29, 2016

Thu.-Fri., June 16-17, 2016

Online, course available Sept. 8-Oct. 16

Online, course available Feb. 8-Mar. 18, 2016

Project Management Foundations

Online, course available Sept. 8-Oct. 16

Online, course available Feb. 8-Mar. 18, 2016

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share