×

Web Design and Development

The UWM School of Continuing Education offers courses and certificates in web design and development. Gain a fundamental understanding of how to create and manage your organization’s website – one of its most important business tools.

The curriculum is composed of new and updated courses that reflect the rapidly changing web industry. From effective design and layout to working in content management systems, you’ll learn hands-on skills from expert instructors that you can apply immediately. Courses may be taken individually or as part of a web certificate program.

Listen to Steve Robinson’s podcast on User Centered Design.

Adobe Illustrator – Basics

Wed., Dec. 2

Thu., June 23, 2016

Adobe Photoshop – Basics

Thu., Nov. 5

Wed., Feb. 24, 2016

Building an Effective Digital Content Strategy

Weekdays, Oct. 30-Nov. 13

Weekdays, Apr. 29-May 13, 2016

Creating a Social Media Content Plan for your Organization – Content Production and Syndication

Online, course available Oct. 5-18

Online, course available Mar. 7-20, 2016

Introduction to Digital Marketing Analytics

Fri., Oct. 9

Wed., Mar. 2, 2016

JavaScript Programming

Oct. 24-31

Mar. 5-12, 2016

Mobile UI/UX Design Concepts

Thu., June 16, 2016

SEO – Definitive Guide to Higher Ratings

Wed., Nov. 18

Tue., May 10, 2016

User Experience for the Web

Wed., June 8, 2016

Visual Design Basics

Wed., Mar. 16, 2016

Web Development Fundamentals

Sept. 12-Oct. 3

Jan. 23-Feb. 13, 2016

Apr. 23-May 14, 2016

Writing Web Content That Works

Online, course available Nov. 30-Dec. 13

Online, course available May 16-29, 2016

Creating a Social Media Content Plan for your Organization – Content Production and Syndication

Online, course available Oct. 5-18

Online, course available Mar. 7-20, 2016

Writing Web Content That Works

Online, course available Nov. 30-Dec. 13

Online, course available May 16-29, 2016

Building an Effective Digital Content Strategy

Weekdays, Oct. 30-Nov. 13

Weekdays, Apr. 29-May 13, 2016

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share