Spanish

Join more than 400 million speakers worldwide by learning how to speak Spanish – the official language of 21 countries and the second most-spoken language after Mandarin.

At UWM’s School of Counting Education, you’ll find everything you need to write, read and communicate in this popular Romance language. With courses that fit your busy schedule, there are a variety of online and face-to-face courses for any skill level. Start with core courses (up to level VI), a conversation series or elective courses. Plus, you have the ability to earn a Spanish Language Certificate.

From advancement opportunities at work to learning skills you’ll use in real life, acquiring a foundation in Spanish is invaluable.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the course title below.

Dave Horzewski - UWM SCE Spanish Program Testimonial

ACTFL Oral Proficiency Interview

Open enrollment - register any time

Business Spanish II

Tue.-Thu., Mar 27-29

Imagina I

6 Wed., Sept 12-Oct 17

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina II

6 Wed., Nov 7-Dec 19

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina III

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina IV

6 Wed., Mar 21-Apr 25

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish Conversation I

6 Wed. 3/14/18 to 4/25/18 (no class 3/28/18)

Spanish Conversation II

6 Wed., May 16-June 20

Spanish I

3 Mon & Wed, Mar. 19-Apr. 4, 2018

6 Tue., May 15-June 19

6 Sat., July 14-Aug 18

6 Tue., Sept 11-Oct 16

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish II

6 Tue., Mar 20-Apr 24

3 Mon & Wed, Apr. 9-Apr. 25, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug 14

6 Sat., Sept 8-Oct 13

6 Tue., Nov 6-Dec 11

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish III

3 Mon & Wed, May 14-June 4, 2018 (No class on May 28th)

6 Tue., May 15-June 19

6 Sat., Nov 3-Dec 15

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish IV

6 Tue., Mar 20-Apr 24

3 Mon & Wed, June 6-25, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug 14

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish V

6 Tue., Jan 23-Feb 27

6 Sat., Mar 17-Apr 28, 2018 (No Class on March 31)

6 Tue., May 22-June 26

3 Mon & Wed, July 11-30, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish VI

6 Tue., Mar 20-Apr 24

6 Sat., May 19-June 23

6 Tue., July 10-Aug 14

3 Mon & Wed, Aug 1-20, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

ACTFL Oral Proficiency Interview

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina I

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina II

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina III

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina IV

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish I

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish II

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish III

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish IV

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish V

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish VI

Open enrollment - register any time

Share