Spanish

Join more than 400 million speakers worldwide by learning how to speak Spanish – the official language of 21 countries and the second most-spoken language after Mandarin.

At UWM’s School of Counting Education, you’ll find everything you need to write, read and communicate in this popular Romance language. With courses that fit your busy schedule, there are a variety of online and face-to-face courses for any skill level. Start with core courses (up to level VI), a conversation series or elective courses. Plus, you have the ability to earn a Spanish Language Certificate.

From advancement opportunities at work to learning skills you’ll use in real life, acquiring a foundation in Spanish is invaluable.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the course title below.

Dave Horzewski - UWM SCE Spanish Program Testimonial

ACTFL Oral Proficiency Interview

Open enrollment - register any time

Business Spanish I

Tue.-Thu., Feb 20-22, 2018

Business Spanish II

Tue.-Thu., Mar 27-29, 2018

Imagina I

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina II

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina III

6 Wed., Jan 31-Mar 7, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina IV

6 Wed., Mar 21-Apr 25, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish Conversation I

6 Wed., Mar 21-Apr 25, 2018

Spanish Conversation II

6 Wed., Jan 24-Feb 28, 2018

6 Wed., May 16-June 20, 2018

Spanish I

6 Tue., Jan 23-Feb 27, 2018

3 Mon & Wed, Mar. 19-Apr. 4, 2018

6 Tue., May 15-June 19, 2018

6 Sat., July 14-Aug 18, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish II

6 Tue., Jan 23-Feb 27, 2018

6 Tue., Mar 20-Apr 24, 2018

3 Mon & Wed, Apr. 9-Apr. 25, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug 14, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish III

6 Tue., Jan 30-Mar 6, 2018

6 Tue., Mar 20-Apr 24, 2018

3 Mon & Wed, May 14-June 4, 2018 (No class on May 28th)

6 Tue., May 15-June 19, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish IV

6 Sat., Jan 20-Feb 24, 2018

6 Tue., Mar 20-Apr 24, 2018

6 Tue., May 15-June 19, 2018

3 Mon & Wed, June 6-25, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug 14, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish V

6 Tue., Jan 23-Feb 27, 2018

6 Sat., Mar 17-Apr 28, 2018

6 Tue., May 22-June 26, 2018

3 Mon & Wed, July 11-30, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish VI

6 Tue., Mar 20-Apr 24, 2018

6 Sat., May 19-June 23, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug 14, 2018

3 Mon & Wed, Aug 1-20, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

ACTFL Oral Proficiency Interview

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina I

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina II

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina III

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina IV

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish I

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish II

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish III

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish IV

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish V

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish VI

Open enrollment - register any time

Share