Spanish

Join more than 400 million speakers worldwide by learning how to speak Spanish – the official language of 21 countries and the second most-spoken language after Mandarin.

At UWM’s School of Counting Education, you’ll find everything you need to write, read and communicate in this popular Romance language. With courses that fit your busy schedule, there are a variety of online and face-to-face courses for any skill level. Start with core courses (up to level VI), a conversation series or elective courses. Plus, you have the ability to earn a Spanish Language Certificate.

From advancement opportunities at work to learning skills you’ll use in real life, acquiring a foundation in Spanish is invaluable.

To register or find details on individual courses, select the course title below.

Dave Horzewski - UWM SCE Spanish Program Testimonial

ACTFL Oral Proficiency Interview

Open enrollment - register any time

Business Spanish I

Tue.-Thu., Feb. 20-22, 2018

Business Spanish II

Tue.-Thu., Nov. 7-9

Imagina I

6 Wed., Sept. 20-Oct. 25 Closed

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina II

6 Wed., Nov. 1-Dec. 13 (No Class on Nov. 22)

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina III

6 Wed., Jan. 31-Mar. 7, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina IV

6 Wed., Mar. 21-Apr. 25, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish Conversation I

6 Wed., Nov. 1-Dec. 13 (No Class on Nov. 22)

Spanish Conversation II

6 Wed., Jan. 24-Feb. 28, 2018

Spanish I

6 Tue., Sept. 19-Oct. 24

6 Tue., Nov. 7-Dec. 12

6 Tue., Jan. 23-Feb. 27, 2018

6 Tue., May 15-June 19, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish II

6 Tue., Nov. 7-Dec. 12

6 Tue., Mar. 20-Apr. 24, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug. 14, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish III

6 Sat., Nov. 4-Dec. 16 (No Class on Nov. 25)

6 Tue., Jan. 30-Mar. 6, 2018

6 Tue., May 15-June 19, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish IV

6 Tue., Nov. 7-Dec. 12

6 Tue., Mar. 20-Apr. 24, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug. 14, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish V

6 Tue., Jan. 23-Feb. 27, 2018

6 Tue., May 22-June 26, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish VI

6 Tue., Nov. 7-Dec. 12

6 Tue., Mar. 20-Apr. 24, 2018

6 Tue., July 10-Aug. 14, 2018

Open enrollment - register any time

ACTFL Oral Proficiency Interview

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina I

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina II

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina III

Open enrollment - register any time

Imagina IV

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish I

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish II

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish III

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish IV

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish V

Open enrollment - register any time

Spanish VI

Open enrollment - register any time

Share