×
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Social Work, Marriage/Family Therapy, & Counseling, Continuing Education

Take advantage of our face-to-face and online programs that meet the state of Wisconsin social worker license renewal for continuing education. (Note that the Online Social Work Ethics and Boundaries course does meet the State of WI requirements.)

These programs meet the licensure requirements for continuing education hours. Please view the chapter MPSW19 for Marriage & Family Therapy, Counseling & Social Worker.

Barb Bartlein - UWM-SCE Human Services Instructor

Compassion Fatigue

Fri., Jan. 20, 2017

Course available Nov. 1-30

Couples Counselor Training

Course available Aug. 1-31

Essential Skills for Human Services Supervisors

Course available Oct. 10-Nov. 21

Course available Mar. 6-Apr. 17, 2017

Course available Oct. 9-Nov. 20, 2017

Mind-Body Tools for Mental Health Clinicians

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 27-28

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 30-31, 2017

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 26-27, 2017

Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices: Working with African Americans

Course available Nov. 1-30

Course available June 1-30, 2017

Course available Nov. 1-30, 2017

Problem Behavior in the Home – How to Help Struggling Parents

Thu., Nov. 3

Mon., May 1, 2017

Mon., Nov. 6, 2017

Short Fused Kids

Thu., Oct. 6

Thu., Mar. 30, 2017

Mon., Oct. 9, 2017

Social Work Ethics and Boundaries

Fri., Jan. 20, 2017

Fri., Feb. 24, 2017

Social Work Ethics and Boundaries Interactive

Course available Sept. 1-30

Course available Oct. 3-31

The Art of Psychotherapy – Beyond the DSM 5

Mon., Oct. 24

Wed., Feb. 1, 2017

Thu., Oct. 26, 2017

The Healing Mystery of Grief – Loss and Renewal

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 29-30

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 16-17, 2017

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 28-29, 2017

The Theory and Practice of Yoga Therapy

Thu., Feb. 2, 2017

Mon., Nov. 6, 2017

Compassion Fatigue

Course available Nov. 1-30

Couples Counselor Training

Course available Aug. 1-31

Essential Skills for Human Services Supervisors

Course available Oct. 10-Nov. 21

Course available Mar. 6-Apr. 17, 2017

Course available Oct. 9-Nov. 20, 2017

Multicultural Knowledge of Mental Health Practices: Working with African Americans

Course available Nov. 1-30

Course available June 1-30, 2017

Course available Nov. 1-30, 2017

Social Work Ethics and Boundaries Interactive

Course available Sept. 1-30

Course available Oct. 3-31