Management and Leadership Development

Whether you are a front-line manager/supervisor new to management – or an emerging leader within your organization – develop your management and leadership skills through our professional development courses and certificates. Gain the skills you need to work with individuals, teams, and leadership within your organization and establish your place within your organization and industry.

Grow your skills, value, and career with professional development from Wisconsin’s premier public, urban university. Learn from instructors with real-world experience who provide up-to-date knowledge in small group sessions.

Group Training – Develop your staff on your terms and at your convenience.

Invest in professional development training for your organization, specifically tailored to your needs and delivered at your site or ours. For more information, contact sce-customized@uwm.edu or call 414-227-3243.

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon.-Tue., Dec. 4-5

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 18-19, 2018

Business Coach Approach

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 24-25

Wed.-Thu., Feb. 28-Mar. 1, 2018

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 30-Dec. 1

Tue.-Wed., May 1-2, 2018

Effective Speaking and Presentation Skills

Thu., Oct. 12

Wed., Mar. 7, 2018

Essentials of Leadership

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 8-9

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 12-13, 2018

Finance Skills for Non-Financial Managers

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 16-17

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 24-25, 2018

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 16-17

Tue.-Wed., May 15-16, 2018

Influence Without Authority

Wed., Nov. 1

Wed., Mar. 14, 2018

Managing Change

Fri., Oct. 6

Fri., Feb. 9, 2018

Negotiation Skills

Thu., Oct. 26

Tue., Feb. 13, 2018

New Manager / Supervisor Certificate

4 Thu., Apr. 12-May 3, 2018

Technical Writing for Non-Writers

Course available Sept. 13-Dec. 31

Writing for Business

Thu., Feb. 1, 2018

Technical Writing for Non-Writers

Course available Sept. 13-Dec. 31

New Manager / Supervisor Certificate

4 Thu., Apr. 12-May 3, 2018

Share