• This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Management Development

Be the catalyst that motivates your team to heightened productivity. These certificates and leadership courses examine the importance of self-awareness in developing competencies and skills in others. As a participant, you have an opportunity to explore effective methods for winning trust and commitment, while syncing values and goals.

The courses are designed for managers and individuals who are seeking management responsibilities, whose success depends on clear communication, a cooperative attitude and commitment to shared goals.

Brian McGowan UWM-SCE Management Development Programs

Business Coach Approach

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 2-3

Wed.-Thu., June 1-2, 2016

Coaching for Peak Leadership Performance

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 12-13, 2016

Decision Making

Thu., Apr. 14, 2016

Delegation Skills

Wed., Mar. 2, 2016

Developing a Strategic Communication Plan

Fri., Dec. 4 Closed

Mon., Mar. 14, 2016

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 9-10

Wed.-Thu., June 8-9, 2016

Enterprise Risk Management

Wed., May 18, 2016

Essential Skills for Supervisors

Wed.-Thu., Feb. 24-25, 2016

Weekdays, Apr. 11-May 23, 2016

Essentials of Leadership

Tue.-Wed., Feb. 16-17, 2016

Influence Without Authority

Thu., Apr. 21, 2016

Listening Skills

Thu., Mar. 31, 2016

Managing Change

Wed., May 11, 2016

Managing Relationship-Based Teams

Mon.-Tue., June 6-7, 2016

Negotiation Skills

Tue., Mar. 8, 2016

Part II Developing a Strategic Communication Plan

Fri., Dec. 11 Closed

Mon., Apr. 18, 2016

Resetting and Refueling

Thu., Mar. 17, 2016

The Confident Leader

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 17-18, 2016

Essential Skills for Supervisors

Weekdays, Apr. 11-May 23, 2016