×
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Project Management Certificate

This certificate is a flexible program made up of courses that focus on the tools, techniques and trends in project management, and are taught by instructors who work in the profession. Choose from a list of core and elective courses.

  • Earn the certificate by completing seven courses total, with at least five core courses and up to two electives. Elective courses are optional.
  • You can choose all face-to-face courses, or a combination of online and face-to-face courses.
  • Any one-day class counts as a .5 class. 
  • All online classes are core classes worth the same as one face-to-face, two-day course.

Project Management Foundations is a required class for the certificate and a recommended first class. To begin the certificate, just register for your first class. You can register by going to the course page and clicking on the Register Now link or by calling 414-227-3200.

SCE is a Registered Education Provider with the Project Management Institute (PMI®). All courses fully support “A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide) Fifth Edition,” which entitles you to receive PDUs.

PMI and PMBOK are registered trademarks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Testimonials

"The instructors in this program have been incredible. The classroom work, along with their commentary on real-life experiences, make this program very valuable."  —  Steve Conroy, PM Certificate

Diana Rivera - UWM-SCE Project Management Participant

Agile Project Management

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 3-4

Thu.-Fri., June 8-9, 2017

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 13-14

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 2-3, 2017

Contracts and Supplier Management

Wed.-Thu., Sept. 28-29

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Mon.-Tue., Sept. 19-20

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 20-21, 2017

Course available Oct. 18-Nov. 13

Lean Project Management

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 10-11

Wed.-Thu., Mar. 8-9, 2017

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available Sept. 19-Oct. 14

Course available Jan. 17-Feb. 12, 2017

Managing Project Risks

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 24-25

Course available Aug. 22-Sept. 16

Course available Dec. 13, 2016-Jan. 15, 2017

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Thu.-Fri., Dec. 1-2

Course available Oct. 17-Nov. 11

Course available Feb. 14-Mar. 12, 2017

MS Project® 1: From Initiating to Scheduling a Project

Wed.-Thu., Oct. 12-13

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 13-14, 2017

Project Management Foundations

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 4-5

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 9-10, 2017

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 27-28, 2017

Mon.-Tue., June 12-13, 2017

Course available Sept. 6-Oct. 16

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 3-4

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 27-28, 2017

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Sept. 12-13

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 29-30

Mon.-Tue., Jan. 23-24, 2017

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 3-4, 2017

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 14-15

Thu.-Fri., June 22-23, 2017

Influence Without Authority

Wed., Sept. 21

Tue., Feb. 14, 2017

MS Project® 2: Tracking, Reporting and Forecasting from the Schedule

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 14-15

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 6-7, 2017

MS SharePoint® for Project Team Collaboration

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., May 8-9, 2017

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 22-23

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 16-17, 2017

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available Sept. 19-Oct. 14

Course available Jan. 17-Feb. 12, 2017

Managing Project Risks

Course available Aug. 22-Sept. 16

Course available Dec. 13, 2016-Jan. 15, 2017

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Course available Oct. 17-Nov. 11

Course available Feb. 14-Mar. 12, 2017

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept. 6-Oct. 16