×

Project Management Certificate

This certificate is a flexible program made up of courses that focus on the tools, techniques and trends in project management, and are taught by instructors who work in the profession. Choose from a list of core and elective courses.

  • Earn the certificate by completing seven courses total, with at least five core courses and up to two electives.
  • You can choose all face-to-face courses, or a combination of online and face-to-face courses
  • Any one-day class counts as a .5 class. 
  • All online classes are core classes worth the same as one face-to-face, two-day course.

Project Management Foundations is the recommended first class. To begin the certificate, just register for your first class. You can register by going to the course page and clicking on the Register Now link or by calling 414-227-3200.

SCE is a Registered Education Provider with the Project Management Institute (PMI®). All courses fully support “A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide) Fifth Edition,” which entitles you to receive PDUs.

Diana Rivera - UWM-SCE Project Management Participant

The instructors in this program have been incredible. The classroom work, along with their commentary on real-life experiences, make this program very valuable.

— Steve Conroy, PM Certificate

Agile Project Management

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 5-6

Thu.-Fri., June 9-10, 2016

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Tue.-Wed., Sept. 29-30

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 3-4, 2016

Contracts and Supplier Management

Wed.-Thu., Sept. 23-24

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 2-3

Thu.-Fri., May 12-13, 2016

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration

Online, course available Nov. 16-Dec. 11

Online, course available Mar. 21-Apr. 15, 2016

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Mon.-Tue., Sept. 14-15

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 22-23, 2016

Online, course available Oct. 19-Nov. 13

Online, course available Apr. 18-May 13, 2016

Lean Project Management

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 16-17

Managing Multiple Projects

Online, course available Sept. 14-Oct. 9

Online, course available Jan. 18-Feb. 12, 2016

Online, course available June 13-July 15, 2016

Managing Project Risks

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 15-16

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 10-11, 2016

Online, course available Aug. 17-Sept. 11

Online, course available Dec. 14, 2015-Jan. 15, 2016

Online, course available May 16-June 10, 2016

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Thu.-Fri., Dec. 3-4

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 18-19, 2016

Online, course available Oct. 12-Nov. 6

Online, course available Feb. 15-Mar. 11, 2016

Online, course available July 18-Aug. 12, 2016

MS Project®: From Initiating to Scheduling a Project

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 5-6

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 15-16, 2016

Project Management Foundations

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 1-2

Wed.-Thu., Feb. 10-11, 2016

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 28-29, 2016

Thu.-Fri., June 16-17, 2016

Online, course available Sept. 8-Oct. 16

Online, course available Feb. 8-Mar. 18, 2016

Transforming Project Management

Online, course available Oct. 19-Nov. 13

Online, course available Feb. 22-Mar. 18, 2016

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 12-13

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 22-23, 2016

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Jan. 25-26, 2016

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 25-26, 2016

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 18-19

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 11-12, 2016

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 9-10

Wed.-Thu., June 8-9, 2016

Finance Skills for Nonfinancial Managers

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 11-12

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 6-7, 2016

From Data Discovery to Data Wisdom: A Hands-on Analytics Class

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 17-18

Tue.-Wed., May 17-18, 2016

Fundamentals of Organizational Development and Change Management

Wed.-Thu., Oct. 14-15

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 6-7, 2016

Influence Without Authority

Tue., Sept. 15

Thu., Apr. 21, 2016

Managing Today’s Technical Professional

Wed., Oct. 14

Wed., May 4, 2016

MS Project®: Tracking, Reporting and Forecasting from the Schedule

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 12-13

Mon.-Tue., June 20-21, 2016

MS SharePoint® for Project Team Collaboration

Wed.-Thu., Oct. 7-8

Thu.-Fri., May 5-6, 2016

Proactive Testing – Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 16-17

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 13-14, 2016

Empowering Project Teams: Facilitating Communication and Collaboration

Online, course available Nov. 16-Dec. 11

Online, course available Mar. 21-Apr. 15, 2016

Estimating, Scheduling and Managing Project Performance

Online, course available Oct. 19-Nov. 13

Online, course available Apr. 18-May 13, 2016

Managing Multiple Projects

Online, course available Sept. 14-Oct. 9

Online, course available Jan. 18-Feb. 12, 2016

Online, course available June 13-July 15, 2016

Managing Project Risks

Online, course available Aug. 17-Sept. 11

Online, course available Dec. 14, 2015-Jan. 15, 2016

Online, course available May 16-June 10, 2016

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Online, course available Oct. 12-Nov. 6

Online, course available Feb. 15-Mar. 11, 2016

Online, course available July 18-Aug. 12, 2016

Project Management Foundations

Online, course available Sept. 8-Oct. 16

Online, course available Feb. 8-Mar. 18, 2016

Transforming Project Management

Online, course available Oct. 19-Nov. 13

Online, course available Feb. 22-Mar. 18, 2016

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share