Project Management Certificate – Advanced

Stay on top of the Project Management profession by advancing your skills, earning
Professional Development Units (PDUs®) and maintaining your certifications.

UWM’s Project Management Certificate-Advanced is designed for experienced Project Managers who want to continue to add value to their organizations and advance their careers.

As Project Management Institute® has announced through its research, companies want Project Managers who excel in technical project management skills, leadership and
business acumen and strategy. UWM’s advanced seminars will help you improve your knowledge and skills in all of these areas.

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Experienced project management professionals who have completed UWM’s Project Management Certificate or Project Management Certificate – Online Track or who have a Project Management Professional (PMP®) Certification from Project Management Institute®.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Advance knowledge in technical project management techniques and concepts
  • Develop skills in software commonly used in project management
  • Understand how to organize and lead teams in multiple project, lean or agile environments
  • Develop soft skills critical to project success
  • Earn Professional Development Units (PDUs®) from Project Management Institute that help you meet requirements for taking or renewing PMI certifications

Agile Project Management

Mon.-Tue., Oct 30-31

Mon.-Tue., Mar 5-6, 2018

Lean Project Management

Thu.-Fri., Nov 2-3

Wed.-Thu., Feb 28-Mar 1, 2018

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available Jan 29-Feb 24, 2018

Course available June 4-30, 2018

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Wed.-Thu., Dec 13-14

Mon.-Tue., Apr 16-17, 2018

Course available Feb 26-Mar 24, 2018

Course available July 9-Aug 4, 2018

MS Project® 1: From Initiating to Scheduling a Project

Mon.-Tue., Nov 6-7

Mon.-Tue., Feb 12-13, 2018

Proactive Testing: Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Thu.-Fri., Nov 16-17

Wed.-Thu., Mar 21-22, 2018

Project Portfolio Management in a Multi-Project Environment

Mon.-Tue., Dec 11-12

Thu.-Fri., June 7-8, 2018

Traditional to Agile Methodologies

Tue.-Wed., Mar 27-28, 2018

Managing Multiple Projects

Course available Jan 29-Feb 24, 2018

Course available June 4-30, 2018

Managing Project Scope and the Impact of Change

Course available Feb 26-Mar 24, 2018

Course available July 9-Aug 4, 2018

Share