×
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Organizational Development Certificate

The Organizational Development (OD) Certificate provides a thorough introduction to organizational development and the tools to create a sustainable implementation plan.
Explore assessment, coaching, succession planning, cultural competency, knowledge transfer, and leadership techniques to facilitate organizational change and enhance business results.

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

  •  Organizational Development Professionals
  •  Training and Development Managers
  •  Human Resource Professionals
  • Consultants
  • Anyone who wants to build expertise in organizational design

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Identify the role of the OD professional in leading organizational change
  • Assess your current state and gain buy-in
  • Learn strategic planning methods

Curriculum Requirements

Earn the certificate by completing 2 core courses and 3 elective courses within 2 years.

Denise Schuppert - UWM-SCE Organizational Development Certificate

Earn the certificate by completing 2 core courses and 3 elective courses within 2 years.

Fundamentals of Organizational Development and Change Management

Wed.-Thu., Sept. 28-29

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 4-5, 2017

Organizational Development Plan and Implementation

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 7-8

Tue.-Wed., June 13-14, 2017

Earn the certificate by completing 2 core courses and 3 electives within 2 years.

Business Coach Approach

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 11-12

Wed.-Thu., Mar. 15-16, 2017

Essential Skills for Supervisors

Thu.-Fri., Dec. 8-9

Tue.-Wed., June 6-7, 2017

Influence Without Authority

Tue., Feb. 14, 2017

Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt

Oct. 1-22

Feb. 4-25, 2017

Open enrollment - register any time

Project Management Foundations

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 4-5

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 9-10, 2017

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 27-28, 2017

Mon.-Tue., June 12-13, 2017

Course available Sept. 6-Oct. 16

Strategies for Succession Planning

Tue., Nov. 8

Wed., Apr. 26, 2017

Survey Design: Beyond the Basics

Wed., Oct. 5 Closed

Wed., Apr. 12, 2017

Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt

Open enrollment - register any time

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept. 6-Oct. 16