Business Analysis Certificate

As the key liaison between business and technology departments, the business analyst is responsible for gathering and documenting business processes and requirements, analyzing and translating them into specifications and delivering business results.

This certificate is a flexible program made up of courses that focus on the tools, techniques and trends in business analysis plus the wisdom of instructors who work in the profession. You choose your courses from a list of core courses and electives.

  • Earn the certificate by completing seven courses total, with at least five core courses and up to two electives. Elective classes are optional.
  • Any one-day class counts as a .5 class.

Business Analyst Essentials is a required class for the certificate and the recommended first class. To begin the certificate, just register below or call 414-227-3200.

UWM’s SCE is an Endorsed Education Provider with the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA).

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Business  professionals who want to improve their understanding and abilities in business analysis can benefit from this certificate. Whether you are new to business analysis or need to refine your skills to move to the next level in your career, this flexible certificate  meets your needs.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Develop technical skills in elicitation, facilitation, analysis and testing
  • Enhance understanding of the relationship among data, decisions and processes
  • Understand the key roles of an analyst in business and on projects
  • Learn to document and deliver requirements to stakeholders
  • Demonstrate a commitment to your professional development while earning professional development hours and credit development units from the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA®).

Michael Hudecek – UWM-SCE | Business Analysis Certificates

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 9-10

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 22-23, 2018

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Jan. 22-23, 2018

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 9-10, 2018

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Wed.-Thu., Oct. 11-12

Thu.-Fri., May 10-11, 2018

Defining and Managing Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 13-14

Mon.-Tue., Mar. 19-20, 2018

Facilitation Techniques for Eliciting Requirements and Achieving Consensus

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 30-Dec. 1

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 5-6, 2018

Modeling, Analyzing and Redesigning Business Processes

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 17-18

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 13-14, 2018

Proactive Testing: Risk-Based Test Planning, Design and Automation

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 16-17

Wed.-Thu., Mar. 21-22, 2018

Using Strategic Analysis to Build B.A.-I.T. Partnerships

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 19-20

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 12-13, 2018

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Mon.-Tue., Dec. 4-5

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 18-19, 2018

Data Discovery to Data Wisdom: A Hands-on Analytics Class

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 26-27

Thu.-Fri., May 17-18, 2018

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 30-Dec. 1

Tue.-Wed., May 1-2, 2018

From Technical Expert to Strategic Leader

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 16-17

Tue.-Wed., May 15-16, 2018

Influence Without Authority

Wed., Nov. 1

Wed., Mar. 14, 2018

MS SharePoint® for Project Team Collaboration

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 28-29 Closed

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 30-May 1, 2018

Project Management Foundations

Wed.-Thu., Nov. 8-9

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 8-9, 2018

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 26-27, 2018

Tue.-Wed., June 5-6, 2018

Course available Sept. 11-Oct. 21

Course available Jan. 29-Mar. 10, 2018

Scrum Fundamentals

Tue.-Wed., Sept. 26-27

Mon.-Tue., May 7-8, 2018

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept. 11-Oct. 21

Course available Jan. 29-Mar. 10, 2018

Share