• This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Business Analysis Certificate

As the key liaison between business and technology departments, the business analyst is responsible for gathering and documenting business processes and requirements, analyzing and translating them into specifications and delivering business results.

This certificate is a flexible program made up of courses that focus on the tools, techniques and trends in business analysis plus the wisdom of instructors who work in the profession. You choose your courses from a list of core courses and electives.

  • Earn the certificate by completing seven courses total, with at least five core courses and up to two electives. Elective classes are optional.
  • Any one-day class counts as a .5 class.

Business Analyst Essentials is a required class for the certificate and the recommended first class. To begin the certificate, just register below or call 414-227-3200.

UWM SCE is an Endorsed Education Provider with the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA).

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Who Should Attend

Business  professionals who want to improve their understanding and abilities in business analysis. Whether you are new to business analysis or need to refine your skills to move to the next level in your career, this flexible certificate  meets your needs.

Benefits and Learning Outcomes

  • Develop technical skills in elicitation, facilitation, analysis and testing
  • Enhance understanding of the relationship among data, decisions and processes
  • Understand the key roles of an analyst in business and on projects
  • Learn to document and deliver requirements to stakeholders
  • Demonstrate a commitment to your professional development while earning professional development hours and credit development units from the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA®).

Devonne Wilhoit – UWM-SCE | Project Management and Business Analysis Certificates

Felicia Baker – UWM-SCE | Business Analysis Certificate

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 28-29

Mon.-Tue., Jan. 23-24, 2017

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 3-4, 2017

Critical Thinking: Business Analysis and Decision-Making Strategies

Mon.-Tue., Nov. 7-8

Thu.-Fri., May 11-12, 2017

Facilitation Techniques

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 24-25, 2017

Using Strategic Analysis

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 11-12, 2017

Data Discovery to Data Wisdom: A Hands-on Analytics Class

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 27-28 Cancelled

Wed.-Thu., May 17-18, 2017

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 14-15

Thu.-Fri., June 22-23, 2017

Influence Without Authority

Tue., Feb. 14, 2017

MS SharePoint® for Project Team Collaboration

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., May 8-9, 2017

Project Management Foundations

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 9-10, 2017

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 27-28, 2017

Mon.-Tue., June 12-13, 2017

Course available Feb. 7-Mar. 19, 2017

Project Management Foundations

Course available Feb. 7-Mar. 19, 2017