×
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Business Analysis Certificate

As the key liaison between business and technology departments, the business analyst is responsible for gathering and documenting business processes and requirements, analyzing and translating them into specifications and delivering business results.

This certificate is a flexible program made up of courses that focus on the tools, techniques and trends in business analysis plus the wisdom of instructors who work in the profession. You choose your courses from a list of core courses and electives.

  • Earn the certificate by completing seven courses total, with at least five core courses and up to two electives. Elective classes are optional.
  • Any one-day class counts as a .5 class.

Business Analyst Essentials is a required class for the certificate and the recommended first class. To begin the certificate, just register below or call 414-227-3200.

UWM SCE is an Endorsed Education Provider with the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA).

Single courses may be taken without the pursuit of the certificate.

Devonne Wilhoit – UWM-SCE Project Management and Business Analysis Certificates

Analyzing and Validating Business Requirements

Mon.-Tue., Oct. 3-4

Mon.-Tue., Feb. 27-28, 2017

Business Analyst Essentials

Mon.-Tue., Sept. 12-13

Tue.-Wed., Nov. 29-30

Mon.-Tue., Jan. 23-24, 2017

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 3-4, 2017

Facilitation Techniques

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., Apr. 24-25, 2017

Modeling, Analyzing and Redesigning Business Processes

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 18-19

Tue.-Wed., Mar. 14-15, 2017

Using Data for Business Strategy and Decisions

Thu.-Fri., Sept. 22-23

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 16-17, 2017

Using Strategic Analysis

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 20-21

Tue.-Wed., Apr. 11-12, 2017

Building and Improving Project Team Functionality

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 13-14

Thu.-Fri., Mar. 2-3, 2017

Data Discovery to Data Wisdom: A Hands-on Analytics Class

Thu.-Fri., Oct. 27-28

Wed.-Thu., May 17-18, 2017

Effective Interpersonal Communication Skills

Wed.-Thu., Dec. 14-15

Thu.-Fri., June 22-23, 2017

Influence Without Authority

Wed., Sept. 21

Tue., Feb. 14, 2017

MS SharePoint® for Project Team Collaboration

Thu.-Fri., Nov. 17-18

Mon.-Tue., May 8-9, 2017

Project Management Foundations

Tue.-Wed., Oct. 4-5

Thu.-Fri., Feb. 9-10, 2017

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 27-28, 2017

Mon.-Tue., June 12-13, 2017

Course available Sept. 6-Oct. 16

Project Management Foundations

Course available Sept. 6-Oct. 16