Johnsen Schmaling Architects, the firm of SARUP’s Fitzhugh Scott Professors in Practice Brian Johnsen and Sebastian Schmaling, received a coveted 2016 Wood Design Award for its Linear Cabin, one of 16 American and international projects honored in the prestigious annual Wood Design Awards program for “pushing the boundaries of what is considered excellence in architecture and design.” This year’s jurors included Peter Bohlin (Bohlin Cywinski Jackson), Patricia Patkau (Patkau Architects), and Brian Court (The Miller Hull Partnership). The winning projects will be published in the upcoming issue of Wood Design & Building magazine.