Three of this year’s four AIA Wisconsin Honor Awards, the highest recognition for architectural excellence in the state, went to Johnsen Schmaling Architects, the firm of SARUP’s Fitzhugh Scott Professors in Practice. Selected by a jury of accomplished architects from around the country, the winning projects include Belay MKE, a hybrid building with a rock-climbing gym and apartments; 510 House, a private residence on Milwaukee’s Northshore; and Bayshore Dental, the transformation of an abandoned commercial building into a state-of-the-art dental clinic.