Contact Print & Copy Services

Print & Copy Services is part of the University Relations and Communications division.

The department is made up of several sub-departments including a Print Shop, Copy Center, Departmental Copier Lease Program, and Public Self-Service Copiers.

Governed by state statutes, Print & Copy Services is responsible for producing all printing and copying for the University as well as reviewing all requests for purchase/lease of graphic equipment.

If you have a general question/comment, submit it here:

Print & Copy Services Inquiry

If you know the specific person you want, find their contact information below.

Staff


Print Specialists located in the USR building are available to discuss all your project needs and provide options which will best meet your time and budget constraints while making sure state regulations are followed.

To discuss your print project and/or get general information, contact:

Charlie Licht, Print Specialist
USRB 157
414-229-4064
charlesl@uwm.edu


To discuss your copy job, contact:

Chris Schmid, Copier Operations Supervisor
USRB 150
414-229-6224
cwschmid@uwm.edu

John Alioto, Computer Printing Technician
USRB 150
414-229-6224
alioto@uwm.edu


To discuss leasing a copier or printer for your department, contact:

Tinnisha Goudy, Lease Program Coordinator
MIT B31
414-229-4458
tgriffi@uwm.edu


To discuss file preparation questions, contact:

Barb Reblin, Pre-press/Production Artist
414-229-2207
breblin@uwm.edu


To discuss public copiers/purchasing a copy debit card, contact:

Ian Smith, Printer/Copier Lease Program
MIT B31
cell: 414-430-0062
smithim@uwm.edu


To discuss billing questions, contact:

Marilynn Ward, Business Support Specialist
USRB 153
414-229-5245
ward34@uwm.edu


To discuss anything else about Print & Copy Services, contact:

Linda Bettler, Print & Copy Services Manager
USRB 151
414-229-4055
bettler@uwm.edu


 

Production Staff:

Brian Albrecht, Shop/Lead Press Operator
414-229-5723
balbr@uwm.edu
John Alioto, Shop/Press Operator
414-229-6534
alioto@uwm.edu
Patrick Carey, Distribution & Supply Specialist
414-430-0222
pcarey@uwm.edu
George Weber, Shop/Press Operator
414-229-6534
weberg@uwm.edu


Environmental Information

All state agencies have been required to use recycled stock since 1990. In addition, most stocks Print & Copy Services uses are FSC certified as well. The UWM Print Shop has been in the process of changing all of the inks used for offset printing over to vegetable-based inks. The 4-color DI press has an environmental friendly footprint compared to traditional 4-color offset printing, and the equipment used to make metal printing plates uses a thermal process thereby eliminating the need for any chemistry.