Contact Us

Department Chair

Valerică Raicu
vraicu@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4969
Physics 450

Associate Chair

Robert Wood
chunnaic@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5303
Physics 482

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Advisor

Michael Weinert
physics-ugadvisor@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4474
Physics 442

Undergraduate Advisor

Robert Wood
physics-ugadvisor@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4474
Physics 442

Graduate Advisor

Paul Lyman
plyman@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-4626
office: Physics 484

Graduate Program Assistant

Kate Valerius
email: katev@uwm.edu
phone: (414) 229-3353
office: Physics 442

Laboratories, Centers and Programs

Leonard E. Parker Center for Gravitation, Cosmology and Astrophysics

Stefanie Pinnow
stefanie.pinnow@gravity.phys.uwm.edu
(414) 229-4960
Physics 486

Laboratory for Surface Studies

Michael Weinert
physics-ugadvisor@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4474
Physics 442

Manfred Olson Planetarium

Jean Creighton
stargaze@uwm.edu
(414) 229-6812
Physics 150

Astronomy Club

Dawn Erb
erbd@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3654
Physics 472

Administrative Offices

Front Office

Physics 442
(414) 229-4474
(414) 229-5589
physics@uwm.edu

Business Manager

Steve Kennedy
stephenk@uwm.edu
(414) 229-6266
Physics 441

Webmaster

Dilano Saldin
dksaldin@uwm.edu
(414) 229-6423
Physics 434

Mailing Address

Department of Physics
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Courier Address

Department of Physics
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
1900 E. Kenwood Blvd.
Milwaukee, WI 53211