Spring 2013 Colloquia

Friday, April 26, 2013 at 10am

Rolando Olivas Saunders
Title: Improved Estimation of PM2.5 Using Langrangian Satellite-Measured Aerosol Optical Depth

Monday, April 22, 2013 at 12:30pm in EMS E408

Annika Laser
Title: Statistical Investigation of the Immune Response in Non-human Primate Model

Friday, April 19, 2013

Meng Wang
Princeton University
Title: The equation $\Delta u+\nabla\phi\cdot\nalba u=8\pi c(1-he^{u})$ on a Riemann surface

Thursday, April 18, 2013 at 11:30am in EMS E408

Jason Gaddis
Title: PBW Deformations of Artin-Schelter Regular Algebras and their Homogenizations

Friday, April 12, 2013 at 4pm

Pamela E. Harris
United States Military Academy
Title: Teaching in the Trenches: A Year as a West Point Professor

Friday, April 12, 2013

Jonathan Kahl
Title: Atmospheric Science Study Abroad in Mexico: Is Acid Rain Melting the Pyramids?

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Carlos Castillo-Chavez
Arizona State University
Title: Mathematical Models for the Transmission Dynamics of Tuberculosis

Friday, April 5, 2013

Glenn Webb
Vanderbilt University
Title: Mathematical Models of Nosocomial Epidemics in Hospitals

Friday, March 29, 2013

Agostino Capponi
Purdue University
Title: Dynamic Portfolio Optimization with a Defaultable Security and Regime Switching

Friday, March 15, 2013

Peter Hinow
Title: A Nonsmooth Program for Jamming Hard Spheres

Monday, March 11, 2013 at 3:30pm in EMS E424A

Min Hyung Cho
Dartmouth College
Title: Wave scattering in layered media

Wednesday, March 6, 2013 at 2:15pm

Lei Wang
Argonne National Laboratory
Title: Fast Summation Algorithms and Applications

Monday, March 4, 2013 at 3:30pm in E424A

Bangti Jin
Texas A&M University
Title: An Invitation to Fractional Differential Equations

Thursday, February 28, 2013 at 1pm

Wei Wei
University of Waterloo
Title: Optimal Allocation Problems in Insurance and Finance with Dependent Risks

Wednesday, February 27, 2013 at 2:15pm in EMS E495

Duan Chen
Ohio State University
Title: The Cancer Identity and the Role of Macrophages

Tuesday, February 26, 2013 at 4pm

Zhongyi Yuan
University of Iowa
Title: Asymptotic Analysis of Extreme Portfolio Risks

Friday, February 22, 2013

Kenneth Price
Title: Good Gradings of Generalized Incidence Rings

Friday, February 8, 2013

David Anderson
Title: Multi-Level Monte Carlo for Stochastically Modeled Biochemical Reaction Systems