Contact Us


 

Department Contact Information

Phone, Fax, & Email

Department Phone: (414) 229-4836
Department Fax: (414) 229-4907
Country Code: 001
Email: math-staff@uwm.edu

US Mail Address

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Department of Mathematical Sciences
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413

Address for Package Delivery

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Department of Mathematical Sciences
EMS Building, Room E403
3200 N Cramer Street
Milwaukee, WI 53211-3029


 

EMS Building Information

EMS Building Hours:

Monday – Thursday: 7:00am – 10:00pm
Friday: 7:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday: 9:30am – 4:30pm
Sunday: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

MathSci Main Office Hours (E403):

Monday – Thursday: 8:00am – 6:00pm
Friday: 8:00am – 5:00pm

EMS Building Problems

Health/Safety Emergencies:
University Police: x9911

Theft/Suspicious Behavior:
University Police: x4627

Classroom Problems:
Info and Media Technologies: x2382

Lost & Missing Items:
CEAS Office: x4667

General EMS Building Problems:
Physical Plant: x4742

Department Chairs

Department Chair

Kyle Swanson

kswanson@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3371
EMS E404A

Associate Chair for the Graduate Program

Yi Ming Zou

ymzou@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5110
EMS E402

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Gabriella Pinter

gapinter@uwm.edu
(414) 229-3527
EMS E479

Assistant Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Jay Beder

beder@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5280
EMS E485

Program Contacts

Co-Directors of Actuarial Science

Yang Ho (UG)

hoy@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4831
EMS E452

Vytaras Brazauskas (G)

vytaras@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5656
EMS E457

Atmospheric Science Program Coordinator

Clark Evans

evans36@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5116
EMS E486

Applied Mathematics & Computer Science Program Coordinator

Bruce Wade

wade@uwm.edu
(414) 229-5225
EMS E447

Course Coordinators

Administration

Academic Department Supervisor

Lisa Alzalde

HR Specialist, Financial Specialist, Graduate Program Assistant
lalzalde@uwm.edu

(414) 229-5264
EMS E404

University Services Program Associate

Kimberly Lacking-Quinn

Schedule of Classes, Classroom Scheduling
lackingq@uwm.edu

(414) 229-4838
EMS E403A

University Services Associate 2

Jane Miles

Main Office Supervisor, Undergraduate Program Assistant
jmiles@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

University Services Associate 2 LTE

Katie Wehrheim

Graduate Program Assistant
wehrheik@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

Administrative Assistants

Bethany Miota

Reception, Office Clerk
bmmiota@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

Emily Sprister

Reception, Office Clerk
spriste2@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

MacKenzie Walters

Travel, Purchasing
walter57@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403

Brady Weisgerber

Department Website, Marketing, Events
weisger2@uwm.edu
(414) 229-4836
EMS E403