Contact Us

You can use the Ask a Librarian service to submit your question. A Suggestion Form is also available.

Have a non-library question? See Contact UWM and Campus IT Support.

03Library location:
2311 East Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211 [Map]

Library phone number:
414 229-4785

Library mail address:
P. O. Box 604
Milwaukee WI 53201-0604

The Libraries and Departments of the UWM Libraries may be contacted via e-mail or telephone. A staff directory is also available.

Department
Contact
Phone
Access ServicesLeigh Dorsey(414) 229-3938
Acquisitionslibacq@uwm.edu(414) 229-6457
Administrative Officelibadmin@uwm.edu(414) 229-6202
American Geographical Society Libraryagsl@uwm.edu(414) 229-6282
Archives / Area Research CenterAsk an Archivist (414) 229-5402
Ask a Librarian(414) 229-4659
BinderyHolly Klemmer(414) 229-6002
Business OfficeCraig Wesley(414) 229-6201
CarrelsKim Silbersack
(414) 229-6206
Campus Police(414) 229-4627
CatalogingSusan Foran(414) 229-5398
Circulationlibcirc@uwm.edu(414) 229-4132
Collection and Resource ManagementJanet Padway(414) 229-6458
Conference ReservationsKim Silbersack(414) 229-6206
Curriculum Collectionlibcurriculum@uwm.edu(414) 229-4074
Data ServicesKristin Briney(414) 229-6511
DevelopmentSusan Modder(414) 229-2811
Digital Collections and InitiativesAnn Hanlon(414) 229-2214
DirectorEwa Barczyk(414) 229-4781
Distance Educationdeserv@uwm.edu(877) 893-8583
Document Delivery(414) 229-4493
E-Resources / SerialsKaren Jander(414) 229-6726
EditorSteve Burnham(414) 229-4786
Facilities ManagementKim Silbersack(414) 229-6206
Fax MachineFront Office(414) 229-6766
Fines/Service ChargesAaron Dobbs(414) 229-5410
Fromkin Collection(414) 229-5402
GiftsJanet Padway(414) 229-6458
Government InformationLinda Kopecky (414) 229-3925
Group Study RoomsMolly Mathias(414) 229-6204
Help, Systems(414) 229-3999
Hours(414) 229-5868
Interlibrary Loanlibill@uwm.edu(414) 229-4493
Learning CommonsMolly Mathias(414) 229-6204
Lost & Found(414) 229-4132
Microtext(414) 229-4673
Media and Reserve Librarylibmedia@uwm.edu(414) 229-4673
Multicultural ServicesTiffany Thornton(414) 229-5045
Music LibraryAsk Music(414) 229-5529
Orientation & Instruction Kate Ganski(414) 229-6828
Overdue Notice Inquirieslibcirc@uwm.edu(414) 229-5410
PersonnelCraig Wesley(414) 229-6201
Physical Processing and Repairs(414) 229-6511
Records ManagementBrad Houston(414) 229-6979
Research and Instructional Support(414) 229-4659
Reserve Servicesliberes@uwm.edu(414) 229-4673
Resource Discovery Susan Foran(414) 229-5398
Room E159(414) 229-2266
Room W301(414) 229-4779
Scholarly Publishing / CopyrightTim Gritten(414) 229-6200
SecurityKim Silbersack(414) 229-6206
Serials / E-ResourcesKaren Jander(414) 229-6726
Shelving Maintenancelibshelv@uwm.edu(414) 229-2444
Shipping & Receiving(414) 229-6100
Special Collections / Rare Books libspecial@uwm.edu(414) 229-4345
Staff Training CoordinatorCraig Wesley(414) 229-6201
Systemslibhtml@uwm.edu(414) 229-3999
Trouble Calls(414) 229-6683
WebsiteJohn Hubbard(414) 229-6775