9/19/2017 12km ENE of Albion, Illinois 3.8

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 12km ENE of Albion, Illinois P-wave: 11:48:41 UTC; 6:48:41 am CDT
Date: September 19, 2017 S-wave: 11:49:38 UTC; 6:49:38 am CDT
Time: 11:47:28 UTC; 6:47:28 am CDT The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 38.42 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 87.91 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 3.8 Mw
Depth: 11.7 km
Distance:  4.84 deg (~334 miles from Milwaukee)