11/13/17 Costa Rica 6.5

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: Costa Rica P-wave: 02:34:36 UTC; 8:34:36 pm CST (local 11/12/17)
Date: November 13, 2017 S-wave: 02:39:36 UTC; 8:39:36 pm CST (local 11/12/17)
Time: 02:28:24 UTC; 8:28:24 pm CST (local 11/12/17) The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 9.53 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 84.51 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 6.5 Mw
Depth: 25.5 km
Distance:  33.68 deg (~2,326 miles from Milwaukee)