1/23/2018 280 km SE of Kodiak, Alaska 7.9

 

Earthquake Details Seismogram Explanation
Location: 280 km SE of Kodiak, Alaska P-wave: 09:39:13 UTC; 3:39:13 am CST
Date: January 23, 2018 S-wave: 09:45:19 UTC; 3:45:19 am CST
Time: 09:31:40 UTC; 3:31:40 am CST The vertical axis is in units of displacement in centimeters.
Latitude: 56.06 N The horizontal axis is in units of time in seconds.
Longitude: 149.10 W The beginning of the file is the origin of the event.
Magnitude: 7.9 Mw
Depth: 35.5 km
Distance:  40.27 deg (~2,781 miles from Milwaukee)